Have you heard about the quality standard Hallmark Scheme? ( Extract from CCS Web Site)

Hallmark 3

How does the Hallmark Scheme work? 

Developed by CCS and now a nationally recognised award, Hallmark level 1, 2 and 3 awards recognise good management and practice by the Community Building Management Committee. Community Buildings with the Hallmark award benefit from insurance discounts and recognition on funding applications as it evidences the high standard of the committee members and the merit of the hall.

Assessment process

Hallmark uses a system of trained peer visitors who use checklists to identify performance and provide an external validation of achievement. These peer visitors are often active hall committee members who have been through the Hallmark Scheme themselves.

Success for 23 Village Halls across Somerset in 2015

CCS awarded 24 Village Halls trophies and certificates to celebrate their Village Halls achieving the Hallmark quality standards at the October annual Community Buildings Training event, at Edington Village Hall.

  • 21 achieved Hallmark One
  • 14 achieved Hallmark Two
  • 9 achieved Hallmark Three

Hallmark 1 focuses on the management and administration of the charity
Hallmark 2 focuses on health, safety, security and licences
Hallmark 3 focuses on community and social awareness, communications, forward planning and development.

Hallmark 1 Hallmark 1 Hallmark 3


Read the report given on the Jubilee Hall by the CCS Visitors