## Jubilee Hall Management Committee Jubilee Hall, Church Street, Winsham, Chard, Somerset

## Minutes of Annual General Meeting Jubilee Hall Committee Room, Tuesday 22 June 2019 at 6.30pm

Attended by the committee and 3 members of the public: Councillors Sue Osborne, Councillor Linda Vijeh, also Juliet Beentje

- **1. Apologies for absence** Paula Bramley Ball, Steve Weller
- **2. Minutes of the last meeting** Approved and signed
- 3. Matters arising None
- 4. Presentation of the Annual Report John Sullivan presented the Annual Report, previously approved by email, due to Covid John Sullivan gave a précis of the report, particularly with regard to Covid, which meant that no AGM was held in 2020. He also touched on future issues, notably the Government's zero emissions target, which will in due course necessitate various works to the Hall if we are to comply. John Sullivan also mentioned the likely necessity for some changes to our constitution, as committee-run village groups and organisations decrease, to be replaced in some cases by individuals who hire the hall on a personal basis to run classes such as Pilates, Tai Kwondo etc.
- **5. Treasurer's Report & Accounts** (attached) Presented by Bryan Goodman, who stated that, mainly owing to a council grant of £10,000, the hall's finances are in a relatively healthy state.
- **6. Village representatives.** John Sullivan, Sarah Gleadell and Bryan Goodman re-elected unanimously en bloc, proposer Chloe Besley, seconder Karen Hodgson.
- 7. **Representative Members** The committee members listed below agreed to stand again as representative members.

Parish Council – Steve We;;er
British Legion - Marj Fowler
Horticultural Society – Chloe Besley
Winsham Community Shop - Paula Bramley Ball
Parochial Church Council - Chloe Besley
Davis Close Residents - Norman Good
My Ballet - Sandy Wells
Art Club - Karen Hodgson
Tai Chi, Yoga – Teri Goodman

8. **AOB.** None **Meeting closed at 6.50 p.m.** 

## The meeting closed at 6.06 p.m.

This meeting, upon ending, was followed by the first Ordinary Meeting of the new Committee, when Officers were elected